Philippe PIERRE, is the new Director of the Centre d'Immunologie de Marseille-Luminy and will be seconded by Dr Toby Lawrence, INSERM Research Director, as Deputy Director.

Noushin Mossadegh-Keller, PhD student in CIML, won the second price of the best presentation with “Origin and maintenance of testicular macrophages”.
The Montpellier Club…

Noëlla LOPES, étudiante en thèse dans le laboratoire du Pr Philippe NAQUET au Centre d'Immunologie de Marseille-Luminy,  lauréate du prix Hélène Starck qui récompense les…

Qu'est-ce que l'immunologie ?

At the crossroads of biology and medicine, immunology is a scientific discipline that focuses on the operating mechanisms of the immune system. Appeared early in the evolution, this system enables living organisms to defend themselves against pathogens or their own components when they are altered. It involves a large number of cells whose capacity for cooperation, recognition and memory are far from having revealed all their secrets.


Michael Sieweke and Romain Roncagalli awarded by the CNRS 2017

MSThe ceremony took place on October 24, 2017 at Marseille

Silver medal is awarded to Michael Sieweke, Director of Research CNRS, team leader at the CIML. This distinction honors the originality, quality and importance of his work, both nationally and internationally, contributing to the excellence of French research.

Bronze medal is awarded to Romain Roncagalli, CNRS Research Scientist in the laboratory of Bernard and Marie Malissen to reward the success of his work which make him a specialist in his field and encourage him to continue his fruitful research underway. 


de Laval B. et al., Nat Immunol., , 18(12):1279-1280, PMID: 29144502
Combes A. et al., Nat Commun., , 8(1):913, PMID: 29030552
Baratin M. et al., Immunity, , 47(2):349-362.e5, PMID: 28801233
Ebbo M. et al., Nat Rev Immunol., , PMID: 28804130
Mossadegh-Keller N. et al., J Exp Med., , PMID: 28784628


Discover our close-ups and our video archives.


Thomson Reuters list of highly cited researchers

Pr Eric VIVIER and Dr Bernard MALISSEN have been selected for the Thomson Reuters 2016 and 2017 lists of Highly Cited Researchers

Marseille Immunopole

The french immunology cluster.